Mission Possible Winners

We're always blown away by the creativity and commitment of schools across in Ireland in coming together to end mental health stigma. Here's a look back at some of the winning schools in our Mission Possible school achievement awards.

2020 winners

Click here to learn more about our 2020 winners.

  • Primary school winners

    Best Standalone Project

    St Stephen’s National School | Johnstown, County Meath

    Most Creative Idea

    Woodland National School | Letterkenny, Donegal 

    Best Programme Activity

    St Joseph’s National School | Dún Laoghaire, Dublin

  • Secondary school winners

    Best Standalone Project

    Marino Community Special School | Bray, County Wicklow

    Most Creative Idea

    Mercy College | Coolock, Dublin

    Best Programme Activity

    Merlin College | Galway

2019 winners

  • Primary schools

    • First Place: St Mary’s Boys National School, Belturbet, County Cavan
    • Second Place: Balbriggan Educate Together, Balbriggan, County Dublin
    • Third Place: Ballygiblin National School, Gurteenaboul, Mitchelstown, County Cork.


      In no particular order, runners-up in the Primary School category were:

      • Ballyraine National School, Letterkenny, County Donegal
      • Edeninfagh National School, Glenties, County Donegal
      • St James' Primary School, Basin Lane, Dublin 8
      • St Clare's Primary School, Harold's Cross, Dublin 6W
      • St Attracta's National School, Charlestown, County Mayo
      • Gaelscoil an Bhradáin Feasa, Bothar an Mhuilinn, Droichead Atha, Contae na Mí
      • Rathbeggan National School, Dunshaughlin, County Meath
      • Scoil Mhuire Allenwood, Allenwood, County Kildare
      • CBS Primary School Kilkenny, Stephen Street, Kilkenny.
  • Secondary schools

    • First Place: Rosmini Community School, Drumcondra, Dublin
    • Second Place: St Peter’s College, Dunboyne, County Meath
    • Third Place: Royal School Cavan, County Cavan.

    In no particular order, runners-up in the Secondary School category were:

    • St Joseph’s Secondary School, Tulla, County Clare
    • St Paul's Secondary School, Greenhills, Dublin 12
    • Cabinteely Community School, Dublin 18
    • Merlin College, Galway City, County Galway
    • Mountrath Community School, County Laois
    • St Gabriel's Special School, Dooradoyle, Limerick
    • Mercy Secondary School, Ballymahon, County Longford
    • St Louis Community School, Kiltimagh, County Mayo
    • St Anne's Secondary School, Tipperary Town, County Tipperary.

2018 winners

  • Primary schools

    • First place: St Killian’s Junior National School, Tallaght, Dublin 24
    • Second place: Rathbeggan National School, Dunshaughlin, County Meath
    • Third place: Killeen National School, Louisburgh, County Mayo.

    Runners-up in the 2018 awards were:

    • Dalkey National School, Dublin
    • Galway Educate Together National School
    • Scarleigh National School, Cork 
    • Scoil na Croise Naofa, Cork City.
  • Secondary schools

    • First place: Mountrath Community School, County Laois
    • Second place: Presentation College Carlow 
    • Third place: Colaiste Íosagain, Portarlington, County Laois.

    Runners-up in this category were:

    • Maryfield College, Drumcondra
    • Newtown School, Waterford
    • St Clement’s College, Limerick
    • St Kevin’s College, Dublin 11.

2017 winners

  • Primary school winners

    • First place: St James’ Primary School, Basin Lane, Dublin 8
    • Second place: Edeninfagh National School, County Donegal
    • Third place: Scoil an Linbh Íosa, County Donegal
  • Secondary school winners

    • First place: St Kevin’s College, Ballygall Road, Dublin 11
    • Second place: Mountrath Community College, County Laois 
    • Third place: Coláiste Bride, Clondalkin, Dublin